Sep. 7th, 2002

queenriley: (Default)
Well it's been awhile since I've updated. Not much is going on, other than I'm using my husband's computer at the apartment to update because my computer hates me and won't work correctly. We still haven't heard from Jeff's mother's company on if he's hired there or not, but hopefully we'll hear Monday. He called this past Wednesday but the woman he talked to was still waiting word from her co-worker. Bah. I hate the waiting game. He's putting his resume out to other places still, obviously, but nothing from them either.

Saw the coolest thing on telly yesterday. BBC America does a block of "BBC America Living" which is Ground Force, 3 eps of Changing Rooms, and one ep of House Invaders (sometimes it's 4 eps of Changing Rooms and 1 ep of Ground Force). The past few days it's been an hour long ep of Ground Force, which happens to be my favourite show at the moment. Well Tuesday was the Air Force ep, Wednesday was the Goes East ep, and Thursday was the Goes South ep. I figured Friday would be the New York ep (as I still haven't seen all of it) but it wasn't! It was the funniest episode I've ever seen. When Changing Rooms Meets Ground Force! That's what was shown on Friday and I loved it! Tommy and Charlie wanted to do something indoors for a change, so they redid a bedroom. Just for a change of pace, Handy Andy and Lawrence did the garden. Lawrence showed up in his leather pants and everything. It was the best episode I think I've ever seen... of both series. :) By the end of, Lawrence couldn't wait to get back to working indoors and Charlie and Tommy were both begging to work outdoors again. Alan, of course, took over the role of Carol. ;)

In other news, Jeff's grandmother (Meme) is very sick. Normally, she watches a little girl after school. She's watched this little girl since the child was 5 months old, and the girl is now 4 and in pre-K. Anyhow, with Meme being so sick, I've taken over watching the little girl, so that's a good bit of money to put in the bank every week. And it's tax-free. I'm also toying with the idea of working with my best friend's mum in an overnight stocking position two nights a week. We'll see about that.

One last thing. Tropical Storm Fay(e?) hit Houston last night. It didn't do much damage. People were freaking out over nothing (worried about something like Allison, I suppose). It didn't even flood streets up here. Galveston got the worst of it, I'm afraid, but they are doing alright there too. Needless to say, though it did no damage, it has been very very wet. Very wet. If there was a mood icon for wet I'd be using it right now, as I am very wet from running errands. Very very wet. Don't need to take a shower today as the rain has already taken care of that for me. I'm wet. Really really very wet. Being wet means I'm really terribly hot outside (as it's very humid and muggy and still feels like the high heat of summer) and frightfully cold inside. Which I am right now... inside, that is... and cold. Bah.

Profile

queenriley: (Default)
queenriley

January 2025

S M T W T F S
    1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags