queenriley: (Default)
[personal profile] queenriley
For all who have asked, and commented on my last entry, thanks. Alex is doing much better. She went from extremely ill to bouncy normal rosy-cheeked 2 year old in one day (Tuesday, actually). It floors me how quickly kids heal.

As for fandom_scruples, I'm giving up. I had an entry all planned on my views. In it I clearly and objectively stated my opinion, my defense of my friends, and my thoughts on fandom_scruples in general. And I'm not going to do that post. I mean, it's not like I'm important enough to get fandom wanked, or to be a blip on the radar of people that are going after [livejournal.com profile] perceval and the likes, but still. I just don't wnat to bother anymore. I'm not going to pay attention to the drama (unless it comes up and starts going after a friend of mine personally, in which case I shall brandish my hobbit-sized sword and jump about in a comical manner in a rather laughable, though sincere, attempt to defend said friend). It's stress and it's not worth it. I don't care what their views are. I know my views, and nothing is going to change that. So forget them. Not Worth My Time.

So it's 11 at night. And I'm awake. And I'll be up at 7 in the morning. I should be asleep. I can't sleep. Stupid insomnia. Well, it really isn't insomnia. It's more a case of I have a hard time sleeping when Jeff isn't home. I think I'm still adjusting to living in a safe apartment complex where it's unlikely that there will be a gang fight right outside my door or vandelism. Why is it 11 and Jeff isn't home, you ask? It's tax season. From now until mid-April, I'm not likely to see him much. He leaves the apartment at 7:30am. He gets home anywhere from 9:30pm (on the lucky early days) to 1am. And did I mention that he works weekends now? One day anyway. I don't know if he's getting Saturday or Sunday off, but he gets one of them off. I'm hoping for Sunday, myself.

Which reminds me, whichever day it ends up being, Kirk, Susan, want to do another viewing of RotK? Kirk and I still have our free passes... or at least I still have mine. And Kirk, if you used yours without me, I'll have to look at you sternly, possibly even wag a finger. I'll give you my patented mommy-look. If you guys are tired of RotK (haha, yeah right) we could see Big Fish... or Peter Pan... or something else. I'm up for anything... I just want out! And you guys are fun to be around. Good times, good times.

Have recently been frustrated with Jeff's video editing program. I've a perfect fanvid all laid out in my head. And I thought that maybe I'd attempt to make it. I've never made a fanvid before... heck, I've only ever once made any type of video, and that was for school (and therefor done on crappy school equipment, and was mostly still photos anyway). But I'm determined. I've done an okay job so far, but the program is having issues and not cooperating. Darn it, I want to expand my horizons and learn to do something new! It's because it's a computer program. They hate me. All electronics have this grudge against me and refuse to work properly. It's weird. Anyway, it's a Buffy fanvid, and I've done a lot of work already getting some of the footage I wanted. It's all about Andrew. Why? Because I like Andrew. He has hidden depths. And he's so gay I can't not like him.

I promise promise promise to update my judaism filter soon. I know I haven't done it since Chanukah and I had a whole theme going with holidays and stuff, but I've been busy and for some reason it keeps slipping my mind. But I'll get to it soon, I really will.

Also, going to Iceland. In like, 3 weeks. 3 weeks! SQUEE! Can I squee again? I've a countdown going on the calendar. I can't wait. I'm nervous and excited and just all around SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

(no subject)

Date: 2004-01-15 09:48 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] angua9.livejournal.com
If you guys are tired of RotK (haha, yeah right)

You slay me! I'm up for it. VERY up for it. But which day? I'm good either way, having FINISHED the PTO sales taxes! :)


Oh, and YAY ALEX!

(no subject)

Date: 2004-01-16 06:13 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] queenriley.livejournal.com
Well Jeff has Saturday off, but I promised to let him sleep all day so he might possibly catch up. And I can get a babysitter for Sunday afternoon/evening, so that might work better for me.

(no subject)

Date: 2004-01-16 02:14 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] hildigunnur.livejournal.com
Of course everyone is tired of this whole shebang (oh my I have no idea how to spell that ... oh well). That's why I've been trying out some deversive tactics, like posting obscene amount of fanart. And I don't think I'm done with that yet. Because I still have my Merry and Pippin picture to post.

Besides, there are wonderful things to focus on like you coming in three weeks!!!!!! (Still that means that I have to clean up my room ... heh). :D:D:D:D

(no subject)

Date: 2004-01-16 06:14 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] queenriley.livejournal.com
Bah, don't clean your room for me. No need to go to such extremes. :)

(no subject)

Date: 2004-01-16 03:05 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] perceval.livejournal.com
You know, I can so hear you when I read your entries.

And yoru sword is not tiny, it is MIGHTY. Hadn't you sprung to my defence, Larissa_j would have gone unchecked. For the record, she never replied to any of my TWO replies to her.

Just hope that the good vibes I tried to send her crossed over to her side of the pont. she seems to need them

(no subject)

Date: 2004-01-18 07:45 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] queenriley.livejournal.com
You can hear me? I type like I talk, don't I?

My sword is indeed tiny, but I will agree and say it is also MIGHTY. See, it has to be tiny because I'm tiny. I just can't carry a sword that's bigger than I am.

Profile

queenriley: (Default)
queenriley

January 2025

S M T W T F S
    1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags