queenriley: (Default)
[personal profile] queenriley
I've had an okay few days. Thursday was graduation for a dear friend of mine (the last of us to graduate high school) and we hung out afterwards and had fun. That was the only high point of Thursday, but at least I got to hang out with my friends which I have not been able to do for a very very long time.

Friday was a blah day where I wanted to kill Jeff for being a not-nice person (I could use much more descriptive language, but I know there are some younger people that might read this, so I'll refrain from vulgarities) but Friday night was fun. I put Alex to bed because, of course, he refuses, and then met up with my recent graduate gay buddy, my best female friend, and their best male friend also known as the object of my affection throughout high school. We'll call them G (graduating buddy), B (best female friend), and OoMA (the best male buddy). So we went out and saw Star Wars, which was a blast. Then we went driving around until 2 in the morning listening to good music, having good conversation, and just being good friends. My how I've missed them. Those two nights were the most fun. Of course, Saturday morning Jeff refused to get up with the baby swearing up and down that he never agreed to in the first place (which he did, but oh well), so I was tired as all get-out yesterday. I'm okay now. I'm still ready to kill Jeff. His reaction to me being so tired is "You're just a wuss. You aren't that tired. You've had 6 hours of sleep every night for the past week, except for Friday night which was your own stupid fault. Suck it up and deal with it." Yeah... thanks ever so much Jeff. He was mad at me for expecting him to get up with Alex. He was mad at me for getting upset when he didn't. He was mad at me for not wanting to take him to Computer Pro on his day off when there were already people there to handle what "he needed to do" and then he was mad at me for wanting to leave. He got mad at me for not wanting to go galavanting all over the town to check prices for Alex's birthday presents (most of which I've already priced anyway and will be going to buy probably Tuesday). He got mad at me for taking $10 from him, which I only took to pay back the $20 he took from Alex's birthday stash. And he ended the night mad at me for getting very angry at him when I tried to go to bed at 10 and he decided to come too and play (not rub on me, not scratch my back, not kiss or love on me... play with me, tickle me, grab at my feet which is the most horrid thing anybody can do to me and he knows that but he does it anyway) with me. I finally got so angry that I yelled at him so much at 11 that he left the room and didn't come back until I was well out and asleep. I don't know if he's just having a month long male PMS or what, but it's really starting to wear me down. I'm going to go stay with a friend for a day or two hopefully, and that might calm us both down so that I don't kill Jeff and he doesn't kill me.

On to other things: Quiz time!

I'm Bashful!

I also got both of these:
I'm The Supporter!

I'm The Listener!

Does that make me a good friend? I hope so.

A note: I changed my mood icons. I love the foxies, they are so cute, but I had to change because of my new nickname. It's going to be my A-kon name next year. B decided that, since next year I will be going to A-kon (as I have been trying to do for 3 years now) and it will be my first time, I'm going to be her little generic catgirl, as she is generic catgirl and she is much taller than I. She named me Chibi-Neko, so I decided to change my icon to the neko kitties, because that's what I am now. :)

(no subject)

Date: 2002-05-27 08:17 am (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
Finally, I found your journal! I've been keeping an eye out for it for a long time, but somehow I've never found it until now.

I've read back a few entries and I'm sorry about how hard life has been for you lately. Just hold your head up high and remember that a lot of people love you.

Miss Pince

(no subject)

Date: 2002-05-27 02:47 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] queenriley.livejournal.com
Aw! You're so sweet. Thank you. :) Sometimes I feel invisable, but it's posts like yours that make me feel like a part of something special. I could just cry. If you see bright lights coming from the direction of Houston, that's me beaming. :)

I suppose I ought to post a link to my LJ in my sig line. I'm just a horrid procrastinator and haven't done so yet.

Profile

queenriley: (Default)
queenriley

January 2025

S M T W T F S
    1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags