queenriley: (Default)
[personal profile] queenriley
Well, I'm over myself now. :) No more being angry at Jason. No more wallowing in self pity. No more woe is me. :P I understand now that Jason had no choice but to leave. He did what needed to be done and there is nothing wrong with that. He has a life to live, and he needs to go live it. I wish him the best of luck in absolutely everything as he deserves only the best from life. I hope one day he'll come back and find me, but if not, I'll survive. He will always be my friend, and I will always love him, but I need to move on, so I'm going to.

Now, by popular request, I'll share stories of Adorable!Alex:
This morning, after I fed her oatmeal for breakfast, I dumped a handful of Cheerios on her high chair tray. Cheerios are her favourite snack food, so this is a good thing. She ate a few and then picked one up and put it in my mouth with a big smile on her face. I love it when she shares.

Yesterday my best RL friend came over for awhile. She had a day off (yay!) and we hung out and made brownies (Ghiradelli... it pays to have connections at a grocery store). Alex was sitting on her lap and pointing at her soda can when Alex very clearly (well, as clearly as a one year old can) said "What's that?" It came out sounding more like "Wasat?" but we knew what she was saying! Her first whole sentance. :) Of course, now she points at everything and asks "Wasat?" but it's still cute.

I was watching Trading Spaces a few days ago, and when the music came on Alex stopped what she was doing and started bouncing from one foot to the other... in other words, she was dancing. This is a frequent occurance, but now she dances at music on the radio sometimes too. If it's a Cher song, she dances every single time. My daughter likes Cher. :) I think it's cute. She's got great rythem for a baby, especially when pounding on things.

At dinner on Sunday night we handed Alex a set of chopsticks. She started banging them on the table like they were drum sticks. They have now become her favourite toy. She's going to be a drummer, I swear.

Last night she read the story to me (baby babble is cute) instead of the other way around. She'd babble a bit and then bang on the page of the book when it was time to turn it. We read the whole book like that. :)

Okay, that's enough cute baby stories for now, I guess. I'll put more up later if I get responses to these.

I'm still trying to win $5 million. One of the local radio stations is running a local contest. If you are the 106th caller when they play a certain song you instantly win $10,000. If the last 4 digits of the caller's social security number match the 4 numbers they have in their "secret envelope" than that caller wins $5 million. I'm hoping to be that caller, though I doubt it will happen. I'd be happy with the $10,000. :) At least I like the music they play, so I'm not irritated while trying to win the money.

Squee!

Date: 2002-05-22 02:47 pm (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
Alex sounds so cute! Squees and giggles. I love baby stories.

~Leigh (http://leighsongs.blogspot.com), who now has a big dumb grin on her face :D

(no subject)

Date: 2002-05-22 06:01 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] alanna-granger.livejournal.com
*loud AWWW...*

(no subject)

Date: 2002-05-22 08:18 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] stellex.livejournal.com
Maybe Alex was just excited because she might get to see Vern or Ti. LOL

See aren't kids great...when's the next one coming?? ;)

Queen Riley: 0.0

j/k lol

(no subject)

Date: 2002-05-23 07:33 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] queenriley.livejournal.com
Alas, there was no Vern or Ty on that episode. Only Doug, Hildi, and Amy. Oh well. It was still an okay episode.

The next one? 0.0 is right... next one? Um... he'll be coming in about 4 or 5 years... at least once my marriage is more stable than it is now and my family is supported, can afford another child, and not living with my parents. Yeah... then we'll have another kid... and hopefully a boy so I can name him Nicholas Alexander. Or if it's a girl I can actually name her Rory or Riley like I've wanted to name a daughter... but then if Jeff refused those names before, he's likely to refuse them again.

ACK! Darn you, Edward! Now you've got me thinking of having another child! Darn you, I say, darn you! Circe, love, will you smack your husband for me? Please? I'd drive that 22 or 24 hour drive just to do it, but I haven't the time or patience and you are ever so much closer.

(no subject)

Date: 2002-05-23 08:26 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] stellex.livejournal.com
MUHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! Its good for ya ;) LOL

(no subject)

Date: 2002-05-23 09:54 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] queenriley.livejournal.com
You keep this up and I just might make that 20 someodd hour drive up there to smack you. Don't forget, I have your address. :)

YaY! Adorable!Alex

Date: 2002-05-24 08:59 am (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
Yay for the stories! How cute! She's feeding mommy! And reading her a book! Whew - take the breaks where you can get them, right? ~.^ Good luck on the $5 mil.! Canada's largest lottery ever was last weekend - $37.8 million dollars (that's about $1.35 American... ~.^) There were four winning tickets... You've just gotta leave it up to Fate! You'll need Johnny Carson for the envelope trick, though!
-Jenni Snake (p.s. more Alex! And Nicholas Alexander? Wow!!! Hail the Tsar! ^.^)

(no subject)

Date: 2002-05-24 10:27 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] mad-madrasi.livejournal.com
At the risk of sounding redundant...

AWWWWWW!! Alex is so cute!! Cutie-pie! Hee. :D I'll bet she's cuter than Boo, even.

(no subject)

Date: 2002-05-25 08:04 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] queenriley.livejournal.com
I think she's cuter than Boo, but I'm a bit biased. :) I loved Monsters Inc, and Boo is adorable, but my daughter is the cutest, mostly because she's my daughter.

Strange that you would post that, as I call her Boo rather often.

Her first birthday is coming up... I may have to post a picture and mark it so only those on my friends list can see it... but maybe not... I'm paranoid... I trust you guys, but I dunno... she's so cute though!

Profile

queenriley: (Default)
queenriley

January 2025

S M T W T F S
    1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags