Jan. 15th, 2004

queenriley: (Default)
For all who have asked, and commented on my last entry, thanks. Alex is doing much better. She went from extremely ill to bouncy normal rosy-cheeked 2 year old in one day (Tuesday, actually). It floors me how quickly kids heal.

As for fandom_scruples, I'm giving up. I had an entry all planned on my views. In it I clearly and objectively stated my opinion, my defense of my friends, and my thoughts on fandom_scruples in general. And I'm not going to do that post. I mean, it's not like I'm important enough to get fandom wanked, or to be a blip on the radar of people that are going after [livejournal.com profile] perceval and the likes, but still. I just don't wnat to bother anymore. I'm not going to pay attention to the drama (unless it comes up and starts going after a friend of mine personally, in which case I shall brandish my hobbit-sized sword and jump about in a comical manner in a rather laughable, though sincere, attempt to defend said friend). It's stress and it's not worth it. I don't care what their views are. I know my views, and nothing is going to change that. So forget them. Not Worth My Time.

So it's 11 at night. And I'm awake. And I'll be up at 7 in the morning. I should be asleep. I can't sleep. Stupid insomnia. Well, it really isn't insomnia. It's more a case of I have a hard time sleeping when Jeff isn't home. I think I'm still adjusting to living in a safe apartment complex where it's unlikely that there will be a gang fight right outside my door or vandelism. Why is it 11 and Jeff isn't home, you ask? It's tax season. From now until mid-April, I'm not likely to see him much. He leaves the apartment at 7:30am. He gets home anywhere from 9:30pm (on the lucky early days) to 1am. And did I mention that he works weekends now? One day anyway. I don't know if he's getting Saturday or Sunday off, but he gets one of them off. I'm hoping for Sunday, myself.

Which reminds me, whichever day it ends up being, Kirk, Susan, want to do another viewing of RotK? Kirk and I still have our free passes... or at least I still have mine. And Kirk, if you used yours without me, I'll have to look at you sternly, possibly even wag a finger. I'll give you my patented mommy-look. If you guys are tired of RotK (haha, yeah right) we could see Big Fish... or Peter Pan... or something else. I'm up for anything... I just want out! And you guys are fun to be around. Good times, good times.

Have recently been frustrated with Jeff's video editing program. I've a perfect fanvid all laid out in my head. And I thought that maybe I'd attempt to make it. I've never made a fanvid before... heck, I've only ever once made any type of video, and that was for school (and therefor done on crappy school equipment, and was mostly still photos anyway). But I'm determined. I've done an okay job so far, but the program is having issues and not cooperating. Darn it, I want to expand my horizons and learn to do something new! It's because it's a computer program. They hate me. All electronics have this grudge against me and refuse to work properly. It's weird. Anyway, it's a Buffy fanvid, and I've done a lot of work already getting some of the footage I wanted. It's all about Andrew. Why? Because I like Andrew. He has hidden depths. And he's so gay I can't not like him.

I promise promise promise to update my judaism filter soon. I know I haven't done it since Chanukah and I had a whole theme going with holidays and stuff, but I've been busy and for some reason it keeps slipping my mind. But I'll get to it soon, I really will.

Also, going to Iceland. In like, 3 weeks. 3 weeks! SQUEE! Can I squee again? I've a countdown going on the calendar. I can't wait. I'm nervous and excited and just all around SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

Profile

queenriley: (Default)
queenriley

January 2025

S M T W T F S
    1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags