Jun. 21st, 2002

queenriley: (Default)
Well, big jumble of blah today. Alex was sick with a tummyache last night so I was up until 3 am with her. At least she was calm if I was holding her. If Jeff tried, she screamed bloody murder. I think last night was the second time she ever deliberately called me "Mumum" which is how she says "Mummy". She doesn't usually call me anything, but she did last night. He picked her up, she screamed, I walked in the room, and she starts reaching for me screaming "Mumum" at the top of her lungs. Poor baby felt awful, but she calmed down and went to sleep around 3. She woke up around 7:30, which is about average wake up time for her, and felt fine. So I didn't get much sleep and have been very tired all day, but at least Alex wasn't fussy until bedtime (which came early tonight, surprise surprise). Alex took a long nap this afternoon and I got a real shower and a real lunch while she was napping. It was nice.

Jeff had a job interview today. It looks somewhat promising, but it's only part-time work. But hey, it's work and it will bring in some money while he looks for a full-time job, so that's a good thing.

My mom is being weird. Not weird in an odd way, but weird in a confussing way. We are all thrilled that Jeff is no longer with CP. We are all thrilled that he will be getting his tax refund check in the post soon. We are all thrilled about his interview today, thrilled that he is actively looking for another job, and thrilled that he is actually going about being a husband and father. My mother is among the thrilled. Today, she tells me that we didn't understand her terms when she said Jeff doesn't drive the cars. She meant at all, even if I'm with him. Okay, that's fine. I understand that part. The man has no driver's license since he lost his... that makes sense. Next thing she said is what is confussing me. She says I am only to drive him somewhere if it is convienent for me. If I can't drive him somewhere, he needs to find another way to get there. I asked about interviews in downtown Houston as I don't drive downtown. It makes me very very nervous and that makes me a dangerous driver, so I just don't do it. She said he can't even drive for those. That he needs to find another way to get there if I won't drive him, and if he can't find a way there, too bad, it's his loss and he is not to take the car under any circumstance. Well... the jobs he's hoping to get are giving interviews in downtown Houston. So either he doesn't go to interviews there or I have to suck it up and try to drive him there (bad idea, I would kill everybody in a horrible car accident and you'd all hear it on the news). But it doesn't really look very good to go to a job interview with your wife and 1 year old baby in tow now does it?. Does she want him to get a job or not? I don't understand that.

I also found out that I cannot put a picture up in my journal unless it's hosted on another website. I don't want to bother trying to find a place to put the pictures and how to do it... too much of a headache and too much time I don't have to spend. So if you want birthday pictures of Alex, email me at queenriley@ev1.net and I'll send you some if I know who you are from comments here or at the Quill. If your email is drastically different than your LJ ID or your Quill name, let me know who you are.

The upset is gone now, though, as I have gone to the store and bought myself a dairy milk. Mmmmm... best stuff in the world, dairy milk. All is made better with a chocolate bar. Still looking for Jaffa Cakes, can't find any in the area. I will find a way to get some without spending a fortune for them.

Tis all for now. Email if you want pictures. I'm going to revel in my chocolate now.

Profile

queenriley: (Default)
queenriley

January 2025

S M T W T F S
    1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags